Week Four

I have been on the Vitamin Med diet for four weeks, I have lost ten pounds.  I am good with that so far, but would love to lose more.

I had a rough week and ate alot of stuff I was not supposed to eat, a loaded baked potato at a church fundraiser on Friday, pizza and beer on Saturday, fried catfish and sweet potato fries on Monday, and a whole box of thin mint Girl Scout cookies from Monday thru Wednesday.  Somehow, I still managed to lose a half a pound.

I am still horribly constipated from this diet, but last night after talking to my coach we discussed returning my beloved breakfast shake.  When I woke up this morning I felt invigorated and ready to hit it hard again.  I know the beans will be the fiber my body needs.

My shake, with 1/4 cup of kidney beans, a huge handful of spinach and 1/2 a banana with a cup of unsweetened almond milk was FUCKING phenomenal.  It tasted so delicious.  I missed it so much.

With the weather warming up, and the general constant feeling of pain in my body all but gone, I am going to start walking again.

I cannot wait, too bad its 10 degrees F. outside.

Leave a Reply

